The Tempest (Malcolm Arnold)

Malcolm Arnold

The Tempest
after Shakespeare

for choir and orchestra

orchestration by Tobias van de Locht

published at Novello´s, London

2 flutes
2 oboes
2 clarinets
2 bassoons
4 horns
3 trumpets
3 trombones
timpani (doubling tubular bells)
percussion (2 players: side drum, bass drum, suspended cymbal, clashed cymbals)

first performance: Cologne, 18 July 2016, by the Cologne University Chorus and Orchestra conducted by Tobias van de Locht

f.p. of version for soprano and piano: Cologne, 7 January 2018, by Stella Louise Göke and Tobias van de Locht